Washington Football Team announces 2020 season team captains

source: www.Washingtonfootball.com

The Washington Football Team have announced their captains for the 2020-2021 NFL season after many changes to the team during the offseason, everyone is anxious to see what Washington has in store.

Five team captains were selected by coach Ron Rivera which he believes will help lead the team to a successful season. One of the five team captains are Starting Quaterback (QB) Dwayne Haskins Jr. Haskins Jr. started his career last season after being drafted by the formally known Washington Redskins. Now stepping up to the captain, he would like to bring success to the team along with the other captains.

Guard Brandon Scherff, Jonathan Allen (DT) , Landon Collins (S) and special teams Deshazor Everett. Were the other four players to be named captains for the 2020-2021 season.

Scherff who was drafted by Washington in 2015 earned his seat with the captions last season and played to keep his seat will be looking to help the defense to success.

Allen was drafted in 2017 and quickly made his position known and has played 31 starts out of 36 games. Allen was named captain for the past two seasons and will help lead the defense for another season and many more.

Collins who led the team last season with 117 tackles will be looking to help lead the team for a second year in a row. Collins is a three time pro bowler and will hunt for a fourth this season while pushing to lead the defense as well.

Safety Deshazor Everett better known for his impact on the special teams was one of the final named captain and will look to lead special teams to a strong suite of the team making a difference on the field. This will be his third season as a captain after signing his three year contract extension.

We have all seen many drastic changes this past off season and will be looking to see a successful season hopefully bringing home another ring with our new head coach.

Please follow and like us:

You may also like...

Follow by Email