Hershey Bears announce their opening night roster

On Friday the Hershey Bears roster agreed on their roster to open up the season. Knowing that their is an injury to forward Travis Boyd and defenseman Michael Kempny, along with a suspension on going for Tom Wilson, the Bears roster will be fluid throughout the AHL season. 
First the forwards returning to the Bears from last season are Mason Mitchell, Garrett Pilon, Riley Barber, Liam O’Brien and Hampus Gustafsson. The new  forwards to the Bears are Shane Gersich who played time in Washington to end the season last year along with a couple playoff games, Steven Whitney, Beck Malenstyn, Axel Jonsson-Fjallby, Jeremy Morin, Mike Sgarbossa, Juuso Ikonen, Sergei Shumakov, Maxi Kammerer, Brian Pinho, Derek Hulak,
The defensemen returning to Hershey for the 2018-19 season are Tyler Lewington, Kris Bindulis, Lucas Johansen, Connor Hobbs, Colby Williams, Aaron Ness, and Jonas Siegenthaler. The two new d-men are Tobias Geisser, Logan Pyett
Your opening night starter between the pipes will most likely be Ilya Samsonov, with Vitek Vanecek backin him up. 

The Bears have awesome talent this season and will look to put all the pieces together for a nice run to the Calder Cup playoffs. Hershey opens up with two games this weekend both at home. The home opener is Saturday night at 7 pm. Sunday the Bears will host the Stanley Cup and the rest of the hardware earned by the Washington Capitals and a bunch of Hershey Bears alumni!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email